2022 MLB playoffs: Bracket, scores, matchups, 12-team postseason starts with wild card series

CBS Sports

Major League Baseball’s postseason began Friday, featuring 12 teams for the first time in league history, the result of a new collective bargaining agreement in which owners and players agreed to an additional “wild card series.” The best team in the series will host a best-of-three series. Meanwhile, the top two finishers in each league will receive bags. The Guardians and Phillies both hold 1-0 series leads in the wild-card round, and Friday’s slate will wrap up with Blue Jays-Mariners and Mets-Padres.

Once the teams clear the Wild Card Series, the playoffs resemble their traditional games: a best-of-five division series and a best-of-seven league championship series before the best-of-seven World Series.

The schedule and results for each round of the postseason can be found below.

2022 MLB Playoff Bracket

CBS Sports

Wildcard Series Schedule (Best of Three)

Friday, October 7

Game 1: Guardians vs. Rays

CLE 2, TB 1

ESPN

Game 1: Cardinals vs. Phillies

PHI 6, STL 3

ABC

Game 1: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

4:07 pm ET

ESPN

Game 1: Mets vs. Padres

8:07 pm ET

ESPN

Saturday, October 8

Game 2: Guardians vs. Rays

12:07 pm ET

ESPN2

Game 2: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

4:07 pm ET

ESPN

Game 2: Mets vs. Padres

7:37 pm ET

ESPN

Game 2: Cardinals vs. Phillies

8:37 pm ET

ESPN2

Sunday, October 9

Game 3: Blue Jays vs. Mariners (If)

2:07 pm ET

ABC

Game 3: Guardians vs. Rays (If)

4:07 pm ET

ESPN

Game 3: Mets vs. Padres (If)

7:37 pm ET

ESPN

Game 3: Cardinals vs. Phillies (If)

8:37 pm ET

ESPN2

League Division Series

Tuesday, October 11

Game 1: TBD vs. Braves

Fox or FS1

Game 1: TBD vs. Dodgers

Fox or FS1

Game 1: TBD vs. Yankees

TBS

Game 1: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Wed., Oct. 12

Game 2: TBD vs. Braves

Fox or FS1

Game 2: TBD vs. Dodgers

Fox or FS1

Thursday, October 13

Game 2: TBD vs. Yankees

TBS

Game 2: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Friday, October 14

Game 3: TBD vs. Braves

FS1

Game 3: TBD vs. Dodgers

FS1

Saturday, October 15

Game 4: Braves vs. TBD (if)

FS1

Game 4: Dodgers vs. TBD (if)

FS1

Game 3: TBD vs. Yankees

TBS

Game 3: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Sunday, October 16

Game 4: TBD (if) vs. Yankees

TBS

Game 4: Astros vs. TBD 4 (if)

TBS

Game 5: Braves vs. TBD (if)

FS1

Game 5: Dodgers vs. TBD (if)

FS1

Monday, October 17

Game 5: TBD (if) vs. Yankees

TBS

Game 5: Astros vs. TBD (if)

TBS

League Championship Series

Tuesday, October 18

NLCS, Game 1

Fox or FS1

Wednesday, October 19

NLCS, Game 2

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Game 1

TBS

Thursday, October 20

ALCS, Game 2

TBS

Friday, October 21

NLCS, Game 3

FS1

Saturday, October 22

NLCS, Game 4

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Game 3

TBS

Sunday, October 23

NLCS, Game 5 (If.)

FS1

NLCS, Game 4

TBS

Monday, October 24

NLCS, Game 6 (If.)

FS1

ALCS, Game 5 (if.)

TBS

Tuesday, October 25

NLCS, Game 7 (If.)

Fox and FS1

ALCS, Game 6 (if.)

TBS

Wednesday, October 26

ALCS, Game 7 (if.)

TBS

World Series

Friday, October 28

Game 1

Fox

Saturday, October 29

Game 2

Fox

Sunday, October 30

travel day

Monday, October 31

Game 3

Fox

Tuesday, Nov. 1

Game 4

Fox

Wednesday, November 2

Game 5 (If.)

Fox

Thursday, November 3

travel day

Friday, November 4

Game 6 (If.)

Fox

Saturday, November 5

Game 7 (If.)

Fox

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.